Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting held on 13 April 2010 decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.00 per share for 2009. The record date for dividend payment was 16 April 2010 and the dividend was paid on 23 April 2010. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2009 and discharged the Board of Directors and the Group CEO and President from liability for the financial year.

The following members were re-elected to the Board of Directors: Tom Berglund, Anne Brunila, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Jukka Pekkarinen, Christoffer Taxell, Matti Vuoria and Björn Wahlroos. At its organisational meeting, the Board elected Björn Wahlroos as Chairman and Matti Vuoria as Vice Chairman. The following members were elected to the Nomination and Compensation Committee: Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Christoffer Taxell, Matti Vuoria and Björn Wahlroos. Tom Berglund, Jukka Pekkarinen and Christoffer Taxell were elected to the Audit Committee.

The Annual General Meeting decided to pay the following fees to the members of the Board of Directors until the close of the 2011 Annual General Meeting: the Chairman of the Board will be paid EUR 160,000 per year, the Vice Chairman EUR 100,000 per year and the other members EUR 80,000 per year. After deduction of taxes and similar payments, approximately 50 per cent of the Board members' annual compensation will be paid in Sampo A shares and the rest in cash.

Ernst & Young Oy was elected as Auditor. The Auditor will be paid a fee determined by a reasonable invoice. Ernst & Young Oy nominated Heikki Ilkka, APA, as responsible auditor.

The Annual General Meeting resolved to amend section 12 of the Articles of Association as a result of the amendments to Chapter 5, section 19 of the Finnish Limited Liability Companies Act that entered into force on 3 August 2009 and 31 December 2009.

Previous page Next page
Tools to Manage Your Report